SC Dreams

sometimes i have dreams of santa cruz and in those dreams i miss the school so much that im near the verge of tears. i just noticed how fitting my screen name is for the title of this post. scyumetachi, santa cruz dreams…… oh but i remember my japanese tutor saying the “tachi” that makes stuff plural can only be used for people, therefore i fail. or i can just pretend like i meant it and pretend to be all artsy. yeah, i think ill go with that. anyways back to the point: i am awesome

its weird, like i said before in the dreams i miss the place with a passion but all the visions and places i hang out at arent like UCSC at all. theyre nice, peaceful, where i can just sit there and think about my past time there. the main part of the dream was just me sitting on this couch in some white hallway where people walked through to get to class. as an alum, i didnt have anywhere to go but to people watch and reminisce. the other places i was in were this common room-like area and this diner (much like the diner stage in street fighter. hmmm) and neither were like places in santa cruz at all.the majority of the people i was hanging out with didnt go to santa cruz. a lot were from my high school. there were some from UCSC but not the people that i actually hug out with most of the time

when i woke up missing the place it was the places and people in my dream that i was missing. not the people i was spending the majority of my time with when i was actually there. and when i reminisce about santa cruz i reminisce about the places in my dream not my actual experiences. so it brings up the question: do i really miss the place at all if the places and people i miss are totally made up and a part of my imagination?? i cant even think of many real places in santa cruz and dont care to try very hard. it seems like im content with my dream santa cruz to overtake the real one

it doesnt make sense…… unlessss someone implanted an idea……. a little idea that consumes me……. an idea that the place i truly belong to doesnt really exist. now that place has become my reality……

Tags:

Leave a comment